Sanctuary Base 6 Space Suit: Suit

Jauary 2015 004

For the suit I bought this pair of orange coveralls off eBay for $15.00.  When they came they had a patch that said “NYC Thruway”.  I took of the patch as well as all the pockets.  I took out the zipper and sewed up the front.

Jauary 2015 007

I put a black zipper in the back.

Jauary 2015 005I walked around Joanne Fabric store with my jumpsuit and was lucky enough to find a orange fabric that matched almost perfectly. I took the collar off the jump suit and sewed on a cone collar, blue on the inside, orange on the out.  Then I hand sewed in the wooden ring at the top.

Jauary 2015 006After hand sewing in the ring I glued on this craft foam outer ring that I had cut, sewed, and molded.

Jauary 2015 008I also sewed on this strapping on the front and the Velcro straps on the legs. The last day I sewed on the orange patches and pocket on the arms, the shoulder straps and one pouch on the leg.  I’m afraid I didn’t take any pictures of those because it was the eleventh hour and I was rushing to finish.

I looked at a lot of screencaps from Kill the Moon to get the details.

807_001059

Leave a Reply

